Thrift Store Scores

Yep, I’ve been at it again, getting my kicks at the local thrift store!

I’m not always successful, but this latest jaunt yielded gold (well, in my eyes at least!)…

Here’s what I found:

1. Some sweet retro fabric  Bed sheets, pillow cases, yards of fabric… all for almost nothing!  Another quilt?  A little dress for a little girl?  Oh, the possibilities…

2. Handmade bamboo bird art  These two framed pieces of art are so beautiful!  They’re made out of small carved pieces of bamboo (or something something).  I don’t think I’ll have to do anything with these guys except hang them.

3. A little white teapot, with a rattan handle Oh, I have some ideas for this little guy.  Sharpie marker anyone???  Stay tuned for that transformation…

4. Wooden hanger  This little one reminds me of my youth… I have actually been looking for one of these for a while.  I dig the diamond pattern that it creates when hung;  très retro!  And bonus, they are super practical to boot!  Should I paint this or leave it as is???

Did you go thrifting this weekend?  Did you score anything crazy?  I’d love to hear about it!

4 thoughts on “Thrift Store Scores

    1. I have plans for that little teapot… as soon as I muster up the courage to start! There’s always that brief moment when you second guess yourself. Because after that, there’s no going back, haha! Thanks so much for featuring my little stool!!! It’s so exciting to hear that it’s such a popular pin over on Pinterest. So cool!!!

Leave a Reply

