Keep Calm and Craft Stuff

Time seems to be zooming by at break neck speed lately.  Hard to believe we are already reaching the end of June.  Maïan has one more week of school and grade 5 will be a thing of the past.  And Alix has but just a few days and will be done daycare for the year and will start summer camps for the next couple of months.  As for Gaëlle, with Chaughan back at work, she will be nannied by her cousin Gaelen for the summer.

With the end of the school year winding up, I find I haven’t been blogging as much as I normally do.  As always, that realization makes the guilt creep in.  But this time around, I am working on convincing myself that less blogging can actually be a good thing.  Less blogging means more time in the sewing room creating;  it means more time around the house crafting and painting;  it also means more quality time with the kids where I am truly focused on them and on the moment (instead of mind-drafting my next blog post).  So even though I still feel a bit guilty for not putting content on the blog two or three times a week, I am prioritizing other things, other more important things I would say.

That said, I thought I would show you a snap shot of what I have been up to in the last couple of weeks.  (Funny enough the things you can accomplish when you are not on the computer, ha!)

I finally managed to snap some brand new pics of Alix’s quilt (the pictures I posted before were baaa-aaad!!):

La gang à Nat project

 

I am in the process of completely revamping Maïan’s bedroom (my birthday gift to her) which includes this upcycled chair …

La gang à Nat project

… And this new upgrade of her plain Ikea curtains.

La gang à Nat project

More pictures of her full bedroom makeover coming soon!

I’ve also been sewing tons of tote bags as gifts… I hope to have a tutorial ready to post soon!

La gang à Nat project

Remember my little poppy teapot?  She clearly needed cups, no?

La gang à Nat project

Have I introduced you to my little deer before?  She lives in my dining room.  Her antlers get makeovers once in a while… we’re going orange this summer! Isn’t the colour just amazing against the blue wall?  Unfortunately, one antler broke so it’s presently in my crafts room waiting to be super glued…

La gang à Nat project

Another project in the works… an Ikea lazy susan getting all dolled up!  Turning out to be trickier than I thought so it’s moving slowly…

La gang à Nat project

Wow, it’s so cathartic to post these completed (and some not-so-completed) projects here…

I’m planning on posting more pics or full tutorials for all of the projects listed above real soon!

Have a great week!
 

Leave a Reply

