Feeling the Love

I celebrated a little birthday lately and I have to admit, my family completely spoiled.  I’ve received the most amazing and totally sewing-photographing-blogging enabling gifts ever!
First, a SERGER!  I had been moaning about a serger for a little while now, especially with Alix returning from daycare with ripped mama-made clothes.  Chaughan had taken my plea seriously and had spent hours researching sergers on the Internet (now how insanely sweet is that!).  It was hilarious to hear him talk about coverstitching capabilities and ease of threading.
Just when he had resolved that this serger was going to cost us a small fortune, in stepped mom.  She agreed to part with her 11 year old serger for a nominal amount.
Now friends, this is not just any old serger… this is the BABYLOCK IMAGINE SERGER.  This piece of equipment is amazing (as in it self-threads??!!) and somehow, my sweet and incredible mom managed to part with hers.   I am so thrilled to be welcoming this little machine to my sewing room!
natandgang.ca
Isn’t she pretty? And in usual mom fashion, her gift came equipped:  she made sure I had every possible foot that can go on this baby, plus tons and tons of thread.
natandgang.ca
As if that wasn’t enough, Chaughan declared that I needed a new CAMERAtoo! My old trusty Nikon had been a good friend for years now but it was lacking in certain departments.  So I am now the very proud owner of a Canon EOS Rebel T4i.  I am still new at figuring her out, but I have to say I am quite impressed so far.  Pictures seem sharp and bright.  Plus it comes with a 40mm lens which should help tons in terms of taking blog pictures (allows you to take close ups of objects with serious background blurring).  I’ll write up a review once Rebel and I spend a bit more time getting to know each other better.
natandgang.ca

And as a final gift, my bro and sis-in-law gave me a gift card for Fabrications, a locally owned independent fabric store which I love (they ship too!).

Ahhhhh… I am certainly feeling the love from my little family!

 

P.S. Has anyone ever noticed that the Blogger spell check doesn’t recognize the word “blog” or any of its derivatives?  Isn’t that totally weird, coming from a blogging site?  Anyone know anyone at Google who’d care to hear about this?

6 thoughts on “Feeling the Love

    1. Yes I am!!! And now I can respond properly to everyone, woohoo!!! Thanks again for that final push Lynne (whether you knew you were pushing me or not…) I am loving this little Facebook group we’ve got going… you gals are such a positive influence on me!

      Gros becs,
      Natalie
      XX

Leave a Reply

