Compagnie M. Contest… I need your votes!

Hello friends!

Guess what?  There’s a little (BIG!) sewing contest happening right now over at Compagnie M. and I’ve submitted three entries.  Yep, tripling my chances to win!!!  I don’t tend to participate in too many contests… I just can’t seem to find the time to meet all the requirements.  Yet when Marte invited us to link up our Compagnie M. pattern creations, I knew that was going to be easy as I had already made two garments for Gaëlle and I love them!

So I decided to enter three creations.  Thing is though, I need your votes!!!  20% of the judging is based on social votes.

All you have to do is click on the little ♥ next to the social media share buttons to have your vote count.  And you can vote for as many entries as you like (for example, you can vote for all three of my entries below!  Only if you’d like of course… tihihi!)  Voting closes this Thursday…  And while your’re there, take a peek around as there as some simply amazing garments that are definitely worth of a little ♥!

My first entry is a Mara Blouse.  VOTE HERE!!!

Take One Dress Mara Blouse and Pleated Skirt 6 Take One Dress Mara Blouse and Pleated Skirt 4

Take One Dress Mara Blouse and Pleated Skirt 7

My second entry is another Mara blouse, but transformed into a night gown. 

You can vote for my second entry HERE

Mara Blouse 1

Mara Blouse3

And my third entry is a Louisa Dress.

VOTE FOR #3 HERE!!!!

Louisa Dress by Compagnie M. sewn by La gang  a Nat collage

Compagnie M. Louisa 1

I’m not sure what my signature style is but I would say that it involves retro design and a European feel, which is exactly what the Compagnie M. patterns are all about.  Probably why I love Marte’s patterns so much!!!

You can read more about the contest HERE.  If you have time, browse the other entries as well.  You can see all the entries HERE. They are just fabulous… I am a huge fan of European sewists and their keen eye for pairing colours, graphics and fabrics.  This contest is like the most amazing candy store for me.

12 thoughts on “Compagnie M. Contest… I need your votes!

  1. Love these! I think I voted but I can’t tell for sure as I’m trying to do it from my phone. I will go back when I’m on my laptop to do it again to confirm!

    1. Lindsey, thank you so much for voting! I’m sure it worked… those little hearts were doing funny things and apparently, others were also wondering if their votes were being counted… we were assured they were! Again,thank you so much!!

      Natalie
      XX

    1. Oh Thea. Do you really? I always wonder if my posts are ok within our blogging group, since I am the only sewing blogger in the group. I am always worried that since I am not home, decor, or lifestyle, that some might wonder why I am there. But I am so so happy to hear you say this!!! And thanks so much for voting for me… numbers are being tallied tonight so I’m keeping my fingers crossed (although seriously I am very realistic about my chances… let’s face it, the competition was fierce!!!!)

      Natalie
      XX

  2. Hi Natalie! Your posts are fabulous within the blogging group. There are some very experienced and very successful bloggers in the group and I am definitely not one of them. The one thing I learned a long time ago is never to compare and just create your own journey. Just compare your own growth. I love your blog because I love to see your sewing creations and your photography. Your passion and talent really come through. What I really appreciate with the blogging group is how supportive and diverse we all are.

    1. Oh Thea, these are such wise words… thank you for that my friend! There are some days when i wonder why I do it… you know very well thhe amount of time that we spend creating, photographing, writing, editing, etc… it can easily amount to a full time job, no? With zero salary. So I love your advice about creating my own journey. This is year two of the blog for me and I am asking myself many questions. It is indeed a journey, and I am glad I am surrounded by such amazing people, both at home and in blog land! 🙂

      Natalie
      XX

    1. Hi Jo-Anna! Oh, thank you so much for your words… means a lot to me! I ddn’t win the contest (booh!!!) but I had fun and I end up with lots of little outfits for the girls out of it… so win win!!! Thanks so much for your vote my friend!

      Natalie
      XX

    1. Oh thank you so much Angie! Well, i didn’t win but I really had fun with the whole process, hahaha! Maybe next time!

      Natalie
      XX

Leave a Reply

