Looks like I have a little visitor…

I am having serious sewing withdrawals friends…. indeed, my little sewing room has been relatively abandoned these last few months and it is killing me!

My work days have hit such an intensity that come 9pm, once the kids have gone to bed, I have absolutely zero energy to do anything more than a bit of tv… (and I am so tired that I have actually fallen asleep during Walking Dead!!!  That’s like insane!!!)

Luckily for me, my sweet 12 year has decided to step in and give her maman a hand at keeping the blog alive…  À toi ma belle Maïan!

*******************************************************************************************************************************

Hi everyone! I’m Maïan. Yes, I’m not usually the one that writes on my mom’s blog and yes it’s still my mom’s blog. Nothing has changed. If you’ve seen some of my mom’s posts, you might recognize me but if you don’t, that’s okay because I’m going to tell you 5 things about myself.

1.I’m 12 years old and I’m in grade 7.

2. I have a big passion for writing.

3. I love technology so much that I have my own laptop (that the school gives us) which is a Chromebook.

4. I like reading sci-fi books like Divergent, The Fault In Our Stars, Maze runner and many more. (I’m so addicted to the book Divergent and The Fault In Our Stars that I made my mom read it and she loved them!)

5. I like watching the news with my parents because I like to know what’s happening around the world and seeing how I can make people’s lives better so that they can be happy.

Maian post

So now that you guys know a little bit about me, I’m gonna tell you why I’m the one writing this and not my mom. First of all, I feel like it and it gives me something else to do rather then staying in my room and being on my iPad mini and watching YouTube videos and going on Instagram.

Second of all, like I said, I really like writing and I feel that I can develop my passion here. Finally, I feel that my mom’s blog’s readers should have a new post maybe every week or every two weeks to read. So that’s it for my first post. I hope you guys enjoyed it and I hope that I can continue on making these quick little posts. Bye!

 

Maïan

 

 

39 thoughts on “Looks like I have a little visitor…

  1. Hi Maïan, that is soo sweet for you to help your mom and give us readers some things to read. I’m already curious to read your next post. Say hello to your mom and tell her that we haven’t forgotton her and hope she will have the chance to “come back” to us soon.
    Cheers from Germany, Annika

    1. Thank you!! I’m thinking of maybe doing a “Great gift ideas for tweens for Christmas”. I think it would really be helpful to some of the parents 🙂

      Maïan 🙂

    1. Thanks!!! (I really like exclamation points. My mom does to.) The idea came to me because I know my mom really loves her blog and wants to keep it alive and I like writing so it’s a win win! 🙂

      Maïan 🙂

  2. Hi Maian! I loved those books, too, I love that you introduced your Mom to them. I LOVE reading…there is nothing better than getting lost in a book. That’s a great photo, love your freckles. Hope you come back to write in the future!

    1. Thank you! I like my freckles too. I remember reading the Divergent series and I would get so lost into it that I would sometimes read until 2am without noticing. Woops. 😉

      Maïan 🙂

  3. Hi Maian! So great to meet you – thanks for sharing a bit about yourself. What do you think about your mum’s sewing? Do you wear what she makes? Do you like to make stuff yourself? Cheers from Australia – Renee x

    1. Hi!! I really love her sewing. They look professional and they suit my sisters very nicely. As for myself, I usually don’t were her stuff but I did were a skirt that she made for me (It started off as my sister’s but she didn’t want it) on a YouTube thingy that I did for my school. I don’t really sew myself but I did make some nice owl stuffed cushion thingys for my sisters and my cousin. I’m thinking of doing more because they are so adorable! Hmm. Maybe a sewing post on the way?

      Maïan 🙂

  4. Hi Maïan, nice to meet you! Can’t wait to read more of your posts and maybe someday you’ll venture in sewing too and show us some of your creations? 😀

    1. Hi!! I really like to play with my mom’s sewing machine when she’s not looking. (Don’t tell her that please) Who knows? Maybe one day ill be playing around and “accidentally” make a dress? 🙂

      Maïan 🙂

  5. I tried to comment earlier from my phone, but it didn’t post. Such a great post, Maian! Way to help out your mom! I hope to read more of you writing and see your beautiful face more often. 🙂

    1. Oh thank you!! Your so very kind!! I’m quwite (I don’t know how to spell that word) certain you’ll see my face again. 😉

      Maïan 🙂

  6. Well I’ve certainly been missing your mum but this is such lovely idea Maïan. Looking forward to reading what you have to say and seeing more beautiful pictures pop up on my screen.

  7. Wow Maïan – you have got to be the most awesome daughter ever! Can’t wait to read your blog posts, and if you ever start a blog of your own, let us know!

  8. Hi Maian, nice to meet you! What a sweet daughter you are looking after your mom’s readers like this! Glad to hear that you like writing, I do too, and I hope that this can be a fun place for you to do that sometimes. I hope to hear from you again!

  9. Hi Maian! Good to meet you! I’ve been missing your mum (but guessed that her day’s were just too full – I know EXACTLY what that’s like!). I’m looking forward to reading your posts – I was the exact same 12 year old, loved watching the news and also had a passion for writing. And that’s now my job! (Sadly though I didn’t have a laptop though!) ….who knows where this might lead. Say hi to your mum!

    1. Hi Victoria! It must be fun writing for a living. What do you write about? I hope that I can continue writing for a long time.

      Maïan 🙂

  10. Hi Maian! I meant to tell you that I enjoyed your post very much. It was so brave of you to write on your mom’s blog. You did an amazing job! I think you will be a great writer someday!

  11. Bravo ma belle Maian. Je suis bien contente d’apprendre que tu aimes écrire. Et je vois que tu as un talent naturel, comme ta Maman. J’ai hâte de lire ton prochain post.
    Je t’aime,
    Mamie

  12. Bravo ma belle Maian. Je suis contente d’apprendre que tu aimes écrire. Et je vois que tu as un talent naturel, comme ta Maman. J’ai hâte de lire ton prochain post.
    Je t’aime,
    Mamie

Leave a Reply

