Cosi Swimsuit

Busy week so I thought I would just quickly share a swimsuit I made recently for little Gaëlle.  I was blown away by how easy this was to make.  Who knew sewing with spandex was so easy and forgiving?!  And I have to point out that I had never attempted to sew with double needles before.  Am now a convert!

Pattern is the Cosi Swimsuit pattern by Sewpony Vintage.  Heart fabric is from some mysterious little shop in New York that I unfortunately can’t remember the name.  Yellow fabric is from my local Fabricland.

Et que l’été commence!

 

_MG_8678

Cosi1 Cosi2

4 thoughts on “Cosi Swimsuit

  1. Ahhh!!! So cute! 🙂 Seriously, I am so inspired! My last experience with a double needle was a little womp womp….so this makes me want to try again. Also, we are newly into the gymnastics world, so I’m guessing there is quite a bit of overlap between swimwear and gymnastics-wear. I love the color pairings, is that pink some piping??? So cute!

  2. Really, really, LOVE!!! that swim suit. I want it. Not for me (of course). The colours are awesome. The tiny pop of pink and how you repeated the yellow for the ties makes for perfection.

    I am soooo jealous that I can not get such fabric in London. I’ll just have to Pin yours and put it in my girls’ virtual wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

